Mondays Are For Gratitude, Even Sore Mondays

I’m moving a little gingerly today, but I’m really not complaining about it. Scotty and I spent yesterday visiting our friend, Amanda, and her dog, Sprout, at their little farm just outside of town.

Sprout and our little Toddy are becoming the very best of friends, and Toddy looks forward to days where we can go play with Sprout. Usually we go to the dog park together, but yesterday we visited them at home so us humans could play some cards and have dinner together.

After a lovely weekend with Scotty, capped off with a great night last night, I’m in the mood to share some gratitude.

GratefulMondays

*I’m grateful for good times with great friends. For laughter over games, yummy dinner, and heartfelt talks.

*I’m grateful for understanding and compassion, for a friend who gets it when I need to rest or move a little slowly than the rest of the group.

*I’m grateful for my doggy, and the joy he brings. For the opportunity to watch him chase a goat, play with horses, and run his little heart out.

*I’m grateful for a weekend to relax with Scotty. For time to wander through some second-hand stores and for the gift card that meant we could grab a cup of coffee together.

*I’m grateful for the ability to rest at home today, to recuperate after yesterday’s fun. I’m eternally thankful that Scotty works so hard to provide for us, and I’m given the freedom to care for myself as needed.

*I’m grateful for emails from my gals checking in on me when they know times have been tough lately. For their understanding when I flake out because life has completely turned to chaos these past six weeks.

*I’m grateful for my youngest sister, who has been creating personalized work out videos for me. She’s taken my health restrictions into account, and is helping me to be a bit healthier in spite of RA.

*And I’m grateful for the love with which I’m surrounded every day. From Scotty and Amanda, from the sisters of my heart. From adopted family, and blood. And from our doggy, who is currently snoring while he naps.

I think I’ll join him 😉

What are you grateful for today?

Got something to say?

