One In A Thousand

It seems every night lately, I watch the news and a little part of me dies inside.

Our world is struggling. People are dying, rioting, and children are crying. The gangs are taking over the streets, families are flailing, and legends have taken their own lives.

My heart has been breaking, and my mind whirling. Where is my place? How can I help?

I firmly believe we must be the change we want to see in the world, and I’ve been trying. But how do we change things like compassion and kindness? How do we take the hurt away and help others smile?

10929087_10152758451737737_536042966731170442_n

And then I saw this movement. Some bloggers were getting together to spread compassion. #1000Speak. 1000 voices coming together to make the world a little brighter, if only for a day. I was blown away. Here was a whole group of people like me, people who just wanted to spread a little goodness in a weary world.

So I signed up. I committed to blog about compassion on February 20, 2015. Now I’m spreading the word. We still need more people to reach our goal of 1000 voices. And if we hit over 1000, all the better.

I’m humbly asking you to join with me. Let’s be the change we hope to see in this world. Let’s spread compassion. It might just be for a day, but that one day could start a lovely ripple effect. And wouldn’t that be something to see?

6 thoughts on “One In A Thousand

  1. yay! You signed up! And are spreading the word. I found you from a link you shared no FB. @Sourcererblog on Twitter is me, if you happen to see it and wonder why a pop culture blogger followed you on Twitter 🙂

  2. I am in girly and so excited to write for this…. After a lengthy discussion with the hubs as to how to go about this piece I am SO EXCITED!!!!! How are you???? Sending Hugs, and thank you for the Hugs the other day 🙂

  3. I really need to write for this. I reallllly do. I know we have time, but I’d like to do something now, too, to share – spread the word. It’s so overwhelming and powerful. And good. So much good.

Got something to say?

