Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving, my dear readers!

It’s hard to believe the holidays are finally upon us. In some ways, November sped by. In others, it dragged on ever so slowly. Either way, it’s here now, the holiday season, and Scotty and I have plans to lay as low as possible.

Here are some of the things I’ll be sending up thanks for this weekend, while I’m relaxing with my fiance and our doggy:

*I’m thankful for friends/framily and all their love.

*I’m thankful for a team of doctors/medical staff who take the very best care of me, and never make me feel like a hypochondriac or addict.

*I’m thankful for a patient and understanding fiance, who holds my hand through all of life’s obstacles.

*I’m thankful for the opportunity to have a four day weekend with my fiance, a chance for us both to relax and recharge before a very busy December.

*I’m thankful for the roof over our heads, the food in our bellies, the clothes on our backs, and all the comforts we enjoy. We know there are many who go without the things we often take for granted.

*I’m thankful my blogging family who’ve supported me as I’ve made my way through NaBloPoMo, and who helped me celebrate my SITS day this week!

*I’m thankful for the technology that allows me to keep in touch with my son when he’s not here to celebrate with us.

*And I’m thankful for all of you. For the comments and likes. For the shows of support when I’m having a rough go, and the flow of love when I have good news to share. For all the shares, the tweets, everything- Thank you.

From my home to yours, here’s to a very Happy Thanksgiving!

4 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

    1. It was lovely Tamara! We had 4 whole days of relaxing and celebrating with each other. We decorated for Christmas and watched football. We brainstormed new projects and made lists (I mainly made lists. I love lists.)

      I hope your family had a lovely holiday! I loved your photos πŸ™‚

  1. I love your list. And I love that you got to have a great 4-day weekend to celebrate and relax. That is so needed. I think maybe we should all plan one of those every three months or so.

    1. Scotty and I think he should work it out with his boss that he gets one mandatory 3 day weekend every month. It was so good for him to be able to just CHILL, and he needs to have that on the regular. Weekends here often get packed with errands, and he’s usually on call most Saturdays, so he rarely gets time to fully relax. This weekend was great in that regard for both of us πŸ™‚

      As for me, I think you and I should start a mandatory CHILL OUT day every other month πŸ˜‰

Got something to say?

