Throwback Thursday, Blogger Style

I sat down to write an awesome post this morning about…something.

I can’t remember. Because I turned on the Discovery Channel for my usual marathon of true crime shows and instead it was some drug wars marathon. Which would have still been fine to have in the background, except they were showing how the cartels use little doggies to carry their drugs by hiding them INSIDE THE DOGGIES.

Yup, I gagged, too. And then I held my own sweet doggy and sniffled a little. Okay, a lot. And whatever I was going to share with you completely went out the window.

So instead, I’ll share a few older posts with you because I’m all sorts of nostalgic now.

I Give You These Three Things

IGiveYou

Even though the giveaway mentioned is long over, I still love the heart of this post. I loved opening up to my readers and showing them a bit of me, and in turn learning a bit of them. If you’re new, or didn’t comment last time, please share with me what you hope your legacy will be.

The Best Memories

The Best Memories

This post shines the spotlight on one of my favorite people. My grandmother touched my life deeply, and the memories of our time together will always be dear to me.

The Giving Tree

TheGivingTree

One of my first guest posts, this message is still something I turn to time and again. My friend Dawnie tells us how taking care of ourselves is the most important, and even shares some of her best tips.

 

I do hope you’ll take the time to check out these past posts and show them some love. I think, in a way, they all show a piece of what this blog is, and what I hope it always will be.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday, Blogger Style

  1. Hey there, I found you via the NaBloPoMo blogroll.

    Oh dear, not the doggies. I can tolerate most things but I would have had to turn that off, I think. But glad that it made you share some older posts which I enjyed especially the one about your Grandmother. Mine was awesome too, she’s been gone over 20 years now and I still think of her when I make her recipes. 🙂

    As part of NaBloPoMo I try to comment on as many participating blogs as I can, and I am also adding participating blogs to my feed reader. So I’m just dropping by to let you know I’ve added your blog to my feedreader, whenever you publish a post I will see it. 🙂

    I have created three bundles on Inoreader so that bloggers can easily visit other participating NaBloPoMo bloggers which you can find here –

    http://www.snoskred.org/2014/11/nablopomo-bundles-final-edition.html

    Your blog is in the second bundle.. I also have a link up going at my place so my readers can find participating blogs which you are more than welcome to add your blog link to.

    Looking forward to seeing your posts. You may see me drop by again during November, but it might be December before I finish my first drop by to blogs if I don’t get faster at leaving comments. 🙂

    Happy NaBloPoMo to you!
    Snoskred
    http://www.snoskred.org

    1. Thank you so much Snoskred! It’s wonderful to have those memories of our grandmothers to carry us through. I think of mine every time I have a blueberry muffin. I really appreciate your stopping by, and creating these lists to make following other NaBloPoMo bloggers easier. I will be checking you out for sure, and look forward to seeing you back here someone soon- I’ve got some fun things planned for December 🙂

Got something to say?

