It’s Monday And I’m Grateful

GratefulMondays

*I’m grateful for five years of love, compassion, support, encouragement, and honesty. I’m grateful for a partner who is my perfect half, the yin to my yang, the balance to my chaos, the arms that hold me up when I want to fall.

*I’m grateful for medical staff who are caring, who listen, who show the appropriate amount of concern for a potentially urgent problem.

*I’m grateful his heart is healthy.

*I’m grateful for friends who can talk to me about our doggies, our crappy over-achieving immune systems, and how to balance treatment options with managing a life.

*I’m grateful for new antibiotics that seem to finally be kicking this massive sinus infection’s wicked booty.

*I’m grateful for insurance that covers the spendier antibiotics required.

*I’m grateful he is strong enough to worry about me. It gives me strength when it’s my turn to worry about him.

*I’m grateful for memories that still ache my heart. They remind me I haven’t become so callous in what is an increasingly negative world.

*I’m grateful for gin rummy, popcorn and chocolate, football on our tv kinda afternoons that help to ease my grief.

*I’m grateful for a son who remembers to text his mama. For a son who still tells me he loves me.

*I’m grateful that I have my son, even while I mourn my daughter.

*I’m grateful for Cathy. I’m grateful for her generosity, her understanding, and for her adopting me into her family.

*I’m grateful for love, in all its many forms, and all the ways it has manifested in my life, especially in the last week or so.

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday And I’m Grateful

    1. Thank you ❤ I've personally found listing things for which I'm grateful helps me stem the flow of negative thoughts that often accompany living in pain. It's how I choose to focus on the good in each day. It all matters, my friend. Sending gentle hugs and hopes of a great week for you!

  1. I love that you write them down. I talk about gratitude a lot. I believe that people cannot snap their fingers to be happy (like some quotes would have one think), but we can ALL choose to be more grateful. And in my life, gratitude has lead me to more joy.
    Thank you for your wonderful post.

  2. This a lovely, inspiring post. It’s good to count our blessings sometimes.
    I am so sorry about your daughter.
    Thanks for this post and taking the time to visit my blog and like my posts.

Got something to say?

