A To-Do List For Fall

Yesterday the SITS Girls had Fall Bucket List as a prompt for the day.

A few blogger friends have inspired me to update my bucket list, and that’s definitely coming soon, so keep your eyes peeled. (What a funny expression. And pretty gross when you think about it. You’re welcome.) For now, here’s a list of things I’d like to do this fall.

*Corn Maze. Or is it a Maize Maze? Either way, I want to go wander around in the tall stalks and possibly get a little lost. Scotty and I went to one before I got sick and we wound up covered in mud and wet to the bone. It was amazing fun and I want to do it again.

*Apple Butter. A few years back, I found a recipe on Pinterest for making apple butter in my crockpot. Not only does it taste amazing, it makes my house smell SO GOOD! This year I plan to make a big batch and package some up for a craft bazaar. (And possibly for some friends who’ve requested some.)

*Repay Debts. Last year, about this time, some friends were very good to me. It’s taken me a while, but I will repay their kindness this fall.

*Save The Dates. Scotty and I need to design/print our Save The Date announcements. We’ll be sending them out with/in lieu of holiday cards this year, so we need to get cracking!

*Expand Blog. I have some adjustments I’d like to make around here. I’m looking at reaching out for new guest posts, new features, and ways to branch out with my writing. Tracie and the girls at Ask Away Friday have been BIG helps here, as well as great inspiration.

9 thoughts on “A To-Do List For Fall

    1. It is amazing Lisa! I highly recommend it, and it’s SUPER easy! We usually have it on toast, English muffins, or even on pancakes and waffles. And it makes the house smell like cinnamon and all things fall while it’s cooking. It’s wonderful ❤

  1. How wonderful! I love corn mazes and we’re going to a Frozen themed one on Saturday! Can’t wait.
    Also very excited about the blog expansions!

  2. Sorry if I didn’t! New phone is weird. So happy about your blog expansions! We’re doing a Frozen themed corn maze this weekend.

  3. Sounds like a great Fall you have planned. I’ve been doing some puttering on my own blog and I think I like it. I just recognize it yet! LOL! And there was a panicky moment where I lost all my comments, but I got that fixed!

Got something to say?

