Truthful Tuesday: A New Path

I love and hate the Tuesday after a long weekend. On one hand, you’re already one day closer to Friday. On the other, you’re an extra day behind on emails and such. Here’s some other things about this Tuesday:

*I start Remicade infusions, a new (for me) treatment for Rheumatoid Arthritis, today. I’m both excited and terrified. I’m really hoping this is the right path for me, but I’m worried about side effects and that it won’t work. If it doesn’t work, we don’t know what the next step will be…

*My son starts 8th grade this week and I’m incredibly proud of him. However, I’m quite unsure where all the time has gone. How can he be nearly 14 already?!

*My house is alarmingly quiet and empty without my son’s excited energy here to fill it up. We miss him more than words.

*It is now under 11 months (and counting!) until our wedding. We’re trying to get serious about finding a venue and nailing down some other details, but also trying to remain calm and stress-free. It’s hard, yo,

*I’ve decided to link up with not one, but TWO photo challenges on Instagram this month. I’ve been bad about slacking on these in the past, so if you’re inclined to offer reminders, I’ll take them!

*I’ve really been craving Thai food lately. Clearly this means Scotty and I need to take a day trip to Portland to visit my loves and go to the food trucks.

*I’m incredibly grateful for Scotty, his boss, our circle of friends, and my doctors, who’ve all had a part in taking care of me and making my treatment both a priority, and a possibility.

3 thoughts on “Truthful Tuesday: A New Path

  1. 11 months, yo! I’m SO excited!

    Sending lots of prayers for your procedure today. And for your heart as you deal with the quiet in your house. Your boy is going to rock 8th grade.

  2. I’m happy you’ve found a new path to healing and I hope beyond hope that it works for you, my friend. And I’m so excited for you on all other counts, for your kiddo, your wedding, your strength. Sending love! xo

  3. Good luck with the new medication!!
    And wow.. 8th grade. He’s going to do great and so are you.
    Also, 11 months!! Wheeeeee!

Got something to say?

