Questions, Awards, And Hunger Games

It’s Friday! I know you’re probably expecting a dose of #AskAwayFriday, but I was a slacker this week and didn’t get a partner. I would berate myself, but since that time slacking was spent watching The Hunger Games and Total Drama Island with my kiddo, I’m calling it a win.

The lovely Tracie, Echo, Stacey, and Christy did jump in and ask me a few last minute questions, and the sweet Sonya nominated me for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award. So I figured I’d combine the two themes for a happy, sparkly lead into the weekend πŸ™‚

InspirationalBloggerAward

Rules for the Award

1. Thank the person who nominated you.

2. Share seven facts about yourself.

3. Nominate 15 bloggers for the award and include a link to their blog.

4. Notify the 15 bloggers you nominated to let them know they have received an award.

7 Random Facts/Answers to Questions

1. If I were to get a book quote tattoo, I’d love to get “da mi basia mille” inked somewhere kinda intimate, like my hip. It’s from the Outlander series, and represents the very sweetest love to me. (Tracie’s question)

2. I would love to have Melissa McCarthy play me in a movie of my life. I love her comedic style, and I think she’d be able to accurately portray my quirkiness. (Echo’s question)

3. You can judge me if you want, but Bruno Mars’ Locked Outta Heaven always makes me sing along and shake it. I don’t know what it is, but I just can’t get enough of that song. (Stacey’s question)

4. If we won an all expenses paid wedding, I think we’d like a destination wedding, assuming those paid expenses included traveling accommodations for our loved ones. In a perfect dream, I’d love to get married in some pretty far away place like Scotland or Italy. (Christy’s question)

5. Our wedding colors are orange/copper and teal/turquoise. It’s a combination of mine and my fiance’s favorite colors and is quirky just like us. We’re also doing a lot of DIY to make our wedding as personable (and affordable!) as possible πŸ™‚ (Christy’s question)

6. I’ve recently been asked to contribute to RheumatoidArthritis.com as a guest expert. Woot!

7. My son has me completely drawn into the world that is Total Drama Island. We’ve just started season 2 and for some reason, I’m hooked. I’m sure this will lead to the further decline of my intelligence…

Many thanks to Sonya for nominating me, it was a big bright spot to wake up to this morning. I’d like to pass the award along to the following:

Tracie from From Tracie

Christy from Uplifting Families

Andrea from Good Girl Gone Redneck

Jamee from A New Kind Of Normal

Echo from Domain Of The Mad Mommy

Stacey from This Momma’s Ramblings

Lanaya from Raising Reagan

Rabia from The Liebers

April from 100lb Countdown

Beth from Structure In An Unstructured Life

Sarah from Living With POTS UK

Suzanne from It Goes On

Lisa from ExpandNg

Janessa from Mothering {In Real Life}

Shelly from DIY Mama

 

I had a lot of fun this week! Again, many thanks to Sonya for thinking of me, y’all be sure to check out her site for some awesome shopping deals- tell her I sent you! And check back here next week for another round of Ask Away Friday. If you’d like to join in the fun, their Facebook page is the place to get started. If you have a question you’d like me to answer, leave it in the comments for next time!

10 thoughts on “Questions, Awards, And Hunger Games

  1. Wooo, a tag team of great questions and answers! I love that you’d want Melissa McCarthy to play you in a movie and congrats on being a guest expert on RheumatoidArthritis.com! Thanks for the award! I’ll post next week!

  2. I LOVE your tattoo choice! I can spend all day looking at literary tattoos…but I don’t have one in mind that I would definitely get. I’ve loved Melissa McCarthy since her days as Sookie on Gilmore Girls. Great pick!

    Thank you for the award. I love it!

  3. Absolutely wonderful! I love the quote! Thank you so much for the nomination! A destination wedding sounds wonderful! I would have loved to have done that or a themed wedding, myself. Spending quality time with the kiddo is always the best! Congrats also on contrifuting as the guest expert on RA.com! Have a great weekend, Tia!

  4. What an honor – AND a great looking crew to be nominated with. πŸ˜‰ Thank you for bestowing this award on me. Love your questions. Love the tattoo concept. I don’t have one/won’t get one – but love so many ideas and quotes are so beautiful!

    And again, CONGRATS on the guest expert gig! WOOT!

  5. Wow, you nominated me for this award I’m so shocked and thrilled !! Thank you so much xx.

    Seven random things to tell you

    1) it’s my birthday tomorrow
    2) I was a volunteer police officer for 5 years
    3) I married on my 18th birthday
    4) I’ve only been diagnosed with Ehlers-Danlos for 2 months
    5) I have 3 grownup children
    6) I’m going to Singapore in September πŸ™‚ #excited
    7) I’m a crazy cat lady

  6. Hey Tia, I can’t get enough of Bruno Mars too. I love Treasure, Locked Out of Heaven, & Gorilla the most, but all of his songs are great.

  7. Tia!! I love your wedding ideas. I’m a sucker for anything teal so I’d love to see that on your wedding soon. LOL. And wedding in Italy or Scotland is amazing. So great to know you’re watching Hunger Games, I love that movie!

  8. Thanks for the nomination! I’m so excited that you thought of me! I love that you combined the two into one post. Maybe we can partner up for #AskAwayFriday in September! I love all of the answers to your questions – I too would choose Melissa McCarthy and I LOVE Bruno Mars!!

Got something to say?

