Ask Away Friday Vol. 6

It’s Friday and that means it’s time for another swap!

This week I swapped with Sonya from Saving Everyday with Sonya K. Sonya is married, a homeschooling mommy to two young kiddos, and your go-to gal for the best shopping deals around. I loved getting to know more about this fellow bargain hunter, and you will too! Be sure to pop over to her site today to see her answers to all my questions for her.

AAFSonyaCollage

And now, inquiring minds want to know! Here are Sonya’s questions and my answers:

I read that you want to travel to France along with some other European countries. How about some questions about your fantasy trip to France-

1. What are three tourist sites you would like to visit in France?

Well the obvious answer is Paris, though maybe not for the Eiffel Tower. (I’m terrified of heights!) I’d love to see the Louvre most of all. I’d also like to see the Mont Saint Michel and explore the Loire Valley.

2. What French foods would you be most excited to try?

I want an honest-to-goodness authentic eclair. Mmmmmmmm.

3. During what season would you visit France?

I think late spring, early summer would be best. I would like to beat the huge summer crowds, and still get to see all the beautiful flowers blooming.

You said that you enjoyed reading my 90’s questions that Drea asked me. So here are a few 90’s questions for you-

4. Favorite boy band from the 90’s?

Boys II Men

5. If you could choose four TV characters from the 90’s for a fantasy dinner party who would you invite?

Oh man! Can I cheat and pick four different casts of characters? It’s so hard to choose! I’d love to have a Melrose Place dinner party, a Saved By The Bell dinner party, a Boy Meets World dinner party, and a Clarissa Explains It All dinner party.

6. What was your favorite hair style from the 90’s? If you have an old picture, please share πŸ™‚

Fortunately for my ego, my mom has all my old pictures. So while my fiance has seen them (Thanks Mom!), I can honestly say I don’t have any in my possession to share with you! HA! As for my favorite hairstyle, I’m not sure I had one. I mostly rocked the LONG wavy hair that I would spend hours on each morning before school. By my senior year (and the end of the 90s) my hair was down to my waist.

Random Questions

7. What is your favorite nail polish color right now?

Teal seems to be my old faithful, as it’s my favorite color. But for summer, I really like bright colors, so I’m sporting a sparkly orange right now πŸ™‚

8. Online vs. In-store shopping. Which one do you prefer?

I prefer in-store, even though it can be very tiring for me. I like being able to try things on and make sure they’ll fit how I want.

9. It’s date night- Do your prefer going out for a night on the town or staying inside for a movie night?

Since my fiance and I usually spend most nights home together, I like our date nights to be out. I like finding things we can do that don’t break the budget, like finding a diner and playing cards while sipping hot cocoa. That way we’re still getting out, but we’re not blowing a ton of cash on dinner.

10. Salty snack foods vs. Sugary sweet treats which one would be harder to give up for a week?

Hmm. Probably sugary sweets. Though, to be honest, I prefer both together. I love the salty/sweet contrast. M&Ms and popcorn is a favorite of both my fiance and I.

 

Each week I’m having more and more fun with these swaps! These ladies are good at finding things about me that I haven’t shared yet. Is there a question YOU have for me that I haven’t answered yet? Leave it in the comments and maybe it’ll make it in as a bonus question!

And if you’d like to get involved with the Ask Away Friday crew, check out their Facebook group. Everyone is super nice and helpful, it’s great for new and seasoned bloggers alike!

8 thoughts on “Ask Away Friday Vol. 6

  1. I loved Boys II Men too, they had a lot of great songs in the 90’s. I’d like a dinner with the cast of Saved By the Bell too! Hopefully, my family will be able to take a European vacation one day too. It would be nice to visit London and Paris. I also like both sweet and salty combos.

    Thanks for swapping questions with me. I had a blast πŸ™‚

    1. I’m pretty sure I can still bust out into a full on teary rendition of “On Bended Knee.” Also, I should be more ashamed than I am to admit that :p Thank YOU for swapping, it was tons of fun! I hope you have a great weekend!

  2. I hope you get to go on your dream vaca! We were going to spend next week in Paris visiting a friend but when it came down to it airfare was just too expensive ($1,600per.) Can I come to your dinner parties?! Those sound amazing! I’m the same way with summer…love them to be as loud and fun as possible. πŸ˜‰ I have orange on now too!

  3. France was gorgeous! I can’t wait until I’m able to go there with my husband! The Louvre was absolutely perfection. I once had this great panoramic picture of the outside. I enjoyed Nice more than Paris, only because the people were more “real”, not expecting people to be touristy.

  4. France is on my Must See List of places to go as well. Oooh Eclaires! My Grandmother used to reward me with eclairs from a local bakery when I made a good grade. I loved them…I would drove to have an authentic one. Great choice!

  5. I love the themed questions, especially the France ones! I think this has inspired me to get a bit more creative with my next Ask Away Friday questions πŸ™‚ The Louvre is 10 times more impressive in person than you can possibly imagine! When I visited France it was a verrry short visit and I didn’t get to explore as much of it as I would have liked- just means there must be a next time! I hope you do get to travel soon!
    And oh yes, Boyz II Men was sort of an obsession of mine in the mid 90’s πŸ™‚ My favorite was Shawn. I think I listened to them over and over until I annoyed my older sisters, haha.
    That fantasy dinner party sounds like so much fun!
    What a great swap. Hope you’re having a nice relaxing Sunday!

  6. What a great swap! I would love to see some of the old architecture of Paris, and definitely late Spring, early Summer. Boyz II Men was definitely amazing, they had such a great harmony. I have a new purple nail polish that I am excited to try out! I actually love the salty/sweet combo myself! Hope you have a great week, Tia!

  7. Great answers.

    I would love to have dinner with all the people that you mentioned in question number 5. I loved watching saved by the bell when I was a teenager.

    I have some pretty horrible hairstyles growing up. My bangs where usually pretty high and filled with hairspray (ewww). I keep things simple now.

Got something to say?

