I Have Too Many Words

I’ve been slacking in my writing again.

It’s not that I don’t want to write, I do. It’s not even that I don’t have words, they’re there. The problem is that I have too many words. They’re a plethora swirling around my tired mind, weaving run-on sentences and partial paragraphs. I feel as though I have too many stories to share, and no way to separate them all.

And so I’ve slacked off. I’ve stepped back from all my projects and have spent most of my days doing the bare minimum, trying to calm the storm in my mind. I’ve had good days, bad days, and mediocre days. I’ve started and stopped half a dozen different ideas in these last few weeks. I’ve become irritated with myself and my lack of motivation, my increase in procrastination.

I keep telling myself it’ll get better.

But it’s been weeks now, and it hasn’t. Just as I think I’ve gotten to where I can sit and write again, something else pops up and my mind spins into a vortex once more. I’m hoping by laying it all out and telling you where I’ve been, I’ll be able to trudge through this barrier I’ve set up and be able to start writing once more. Fingers crossed.

Have you ever had your words get all jumbled up? What do you do to work through it?

One thought on “I Have Too Many Words

Got something to say?

