Truthful Tuesday: I Have Hope Again

I have a million and one things on my to-do list today, so here’s a few truths to carry you over until I can fill you in with a proper update:

*I had a fantastic appointment with my new rheumatologist. She has a game plan for getting my body back on track and helping me live the best life possible with RA.

*My new doctor does NOT believe that RA has attacked my spine but has ordered Xrays to be certain…and to also find out for sure what is causing the lower back/hip pain.

*I am blessed to have a partner who is incredibly supportive, who holds my hand through this up and down life with chronic illness.

*I met a new friend on Sunday and I think we really hit it off. I’m excited at the possibility of expanding my social circle and trying new things. I’m really tired of being a hermit.

*My dear friend Kristen will be moving to Canada in a few short months and while I’m super excited for her, I will miss her terribly. I know we’ll still talk, but my heart is saddened to know she won’t be able to just drop by and chat like she did last night. Those visits warm my heart so much more than I could ever find the words to say.

*There is very little in this world that can’t be made better by singing along with classic rock at the top of my lungs. It might not solve all my problems or erase the stress, but it sure helps in the moment.

*I am loving therapy and my new therapist. I find myself looking forward to my appointments with her and I know this is a good thing for me and my life.

*For the first time in the last few months, I’m really feeling hopeful. I wake up excited to face my day, even despite the pain that still racks my body. Yes, there are still stressors, but I finally feel like I’m in a place to better tackle them. I have hope again.

One thought on “Truthful Tuesday: I Have Hope Again

Got something to say?

