Fluffy Friday

I have therapy today, then the appointment with my new rheumy on Monday, and I haven’t been sleeping well. This all combines to make for a pretty scattered brain. So here’s some fluff to hold you over until my brain is a little more organized.

 

Do you have a garden shed in your backyard? 
We don’t have a backyard, so no.

Who is the tallest person you know and how tall are they? 
My uncle is 6’9″ or so. Ginormous. And it would appear my son has inherited those genes. Oy.

What are you listening to? 
Music on my iPhone via my spiffy little bluetooth speaker. Right now? Cryin by Aerosmith

What year did you graduate? 
Class of 2000. We thought we were so damn special.

Are you obsessed with anything? 
Chocolate. Music.

Do you prefer waffles or pancakes? 
Waffles.

Do you prefer non-diet or diet soda? 
Regular. I can’t have the fake sugar that’s in diet soda.

Do you like seafood? 
I love shrimp and crab. I think lobster is okay but over-rated. I’m super picky about fish, I don’t want it to taste fishy. I don’t do most forms of salmon or tuna at all.

Are you craving anything right now? 
Sleep.

Do you dress appropriately for your age? 
Are jammies appropriate for any age?

Can you speak any other languages? 
A smattering of German and Spanish.

How long is your hair? 
Right around shoulder length.

Do you like your neighbors? 
The little old couple next door are sweet and adorable. The people upstairs stress me out, they fight A LOT and it scares me.

Has a bird ever flown into your window?
I don’t think so. One did fly into the grill of our Explorer a few years ago. Broke my heart that he used me as his instrument of death. I’m still traumatized.

What was your first pets name? 
My grandma used to say I took over her dog when I was a toddler. His name was Kuja-baby. (Don’t ask, I don’t think I named him.)

What was your third grade teachers name? 
I couldn’t tell you.

What do you remember most when you were 10? 
I turned 10 right after we moved back to the States from Europe. I’m pretty sure we had a family party at the local pizza place and I played arcade games with my cousins.

Who was your favorite teacher in high school? 
Mrs. Story. She made being super smart not such a bad thing.

Where do you see yourself in a year? 
I’ll be in full on freak-out mode over the upcoming wedding.

Do you believe in constructive criticism? 
Of course.

Are you content just blending in with the crowd? 
Sometimes.

What makes you different from everybody else? 
I’m a spoonie.

Do you try to see the good in people? 
I try. Some people make it really hard, though.

What will you miss the most about being young? 
Being well. Having a body that didn’t attack itself.

Do you think before you speak? 
Oh lordy. I try. It doesn’t always work out that way.

A passion of yours? 
Singing.

Are you nice to people? Seriously? 
I like to think I am. But I do have my moments.

Have you ever felt seriously violated? 
Yes. It’s not a feeling I would wish on my worst enemy.

Do you believe in horoscopes? 
I think like everything, there’s a layer of truth and a lot of layers of garbage.

Are you a “no regrets” type of person? 
I try to be. I honestly believe that everything in my life has happened for a reason, it’s how I cope with the obstacles. I can’t have regrets about those things because they all had a part in where and who I am today.

Are you afraid to be yourself around anyone? 
I certainly censor myself around others when I first meet them.

Do you believe in equal rights between men and women? 
Of course. Do I  believe we have access to those equal rights? Not so much.

Is it easy for you to apologize? 
Depends on the situation. I have gotten better about it in the last few years, though.

Do you have a short attention span? 
Squirrel!

What time did you wake up this morning. Why? 
830ish. Honestly? My bladder woke me up. As per usual.

What’s the first thing you do when you wake up in the morning? 
Check my phone/the time. Hurry to the bathroom. Snuggle back under the blankets and wait for my body to wake up a bit more.

 

If any of you are so inclined, I could use your prayers, good juju, healing vibes, etc over the weekend. I’m really nervous for Monday’s appointment, and I’m hinging a lot of hope upon it. I need some answers almost as desperately as I need some relief. Thank you in advance.

One thought on “Fluffy Friday

Got something to say?

