I’m That Girl

I’m the girl who is learning how to take care of herself, both body and mind.

I’m the girl who will do something just because you told her she couldn’t do it.

I’m the girl who believes butter, bacon, cheese, or chocolate can fix anything.

I’m the girl who knows when it’s time to seek the help of a therapist.

I’m the girl who doesn’t like roses or the color pink.

I’m the girl who loves care packages, both making them for others and receiving them.

I’m the girl who has recognized that her coping mechanisms are no longer working.

I’m the girl who cries at every single military home-coming/ceremony movie, commercial, or video. Every. Single. Time.

I’m the girl who loves quickly and fiercely.

I’m the girl who adores candles.

I’m the girl who is reaching out for help with one hand, while offering help with the other.

What kind of person are you?

**My gal Dawnie does this style of post on occasion and they always stick with me. Thanks for the inspiration, lovely lady. And for not kicking my butt when I steal your ideas 😉

3 thoughts on “I’m That Girl

  1. I’m the girl who believes anything can be worth fighting for.
    I’m the girl who loves easily, but doesn’t know how to let people love back.
    I’m the girl who needs to create (writing, drawing, crochet, whatever).
    I’m the girl who loved reading your post!

  2. I’m the girl who vacillates between showing too much and showing too little.
    I’m the girl who questions herself, but is learning to answer back with courage.
    I’m the girl who is so blessed to have you in my life.

Got something to say?

