What I’ve Been Reading

One of my goals for 2014 is to make some big changes to my blog.

I want to be able to make my site more user-friendly, branch out with my writing, and be more consistent in my writing. In order to achieve these goals, I’ve been working mostly behind the scenes. In looking for ways to branch out, I’ve turned to bloggers I love and admire to see what they’re doing. I’ll be trying some new posts based on ideas from them.

My gal Andrea has been doing recaps over at her place, and I’m loving the idea. What better way to support other bloggers than to share posts that we’ve been loving?

So here’s what I’ve been reading while I haven’t been writing:

Tracie is sharing how the Florida sunshine has spoiled her husband. It’s a warm, lighthearted read that made me smile even as I huddled deeper under the blankets.

While Dawnie’s title cracks me up, her post When I die I want CSI to look at the scene and think “WTF happened here” had me asking myself some serious questions. What would happen if there were no tomorrow for me? What am I leaving behind?

With the help of her friend, Jamee found her One Word for 2014. Jamee’s goals for 2014 inspired some of my own, and I’m looking forward to seeing her new design.

All of these women inspire me on a daily basis. Their writing spurs me to write more, write better, and to try new things. The other thing I loved about each of these posts is that they showed the author’s voice to a tee. I heard each of their personalities as I read their words.

And that? That is what I love about blogging.

Got something to say?

