Running Out Of Days

DaysBlog

I’ve sat down to write half a dozen times this week.

Obviously, nothing has happened until now.

It’s not that I don’t want to write, or that I don’t have words. Instead, I have too many words. My mind has been a swirling vortex of words, thoughts, and emotions. I just haven’t been able to put a voice to any of them.

Here’s the deal, I’ve been stressed to the max.

We’ve been working to get a transfer to a different apartment on the other side of our complex. It’s the best answer to an ongoing problem with harassment and vandalism from our current neighbors. In the last few weeks things have reached a fever pitch and we’re desperate to move as soon as possible. Which may or may not be this weekend.

It’s also the busiest time of year for EVERYTHING. December is my son’s birthday as well as Christmas, so we’ve been scrambling to get all our shopping done without blowing our already strained budget. And on top of all of that, we’re going home to visit my family for Christmas. Which we didn’t know we could make happen until this week. Which meant scrambling for train tickets.

Fortunately, it appears things are starting to turn in our favor. However, we still have moving, early Christmas with Pops, gift exchange with our favorite couple, and packing for our trip to cram into the next ten days. And I’m pretty sure we’re not done with the Christmas cards yet, either.

I know I need to let go of the stress so that I don’t throw my body into another flare. I am trying, really. Each day this week I’ve taken time out of panicking to curl up on the couch, watch a Disney movie, and nap. I am taking care of myself the best I am able in the midst of everything.

That doesn’t mean I’m not sitting here wishing Cinderella’s Fairy Godmother would pay me a visit and do some bibbity-bobbity-booing.

**Even though I haven’t been here, I did do a guest post for A New Kind Of Normal yesterday. Check it out!

One thought on “Running Out Of Days

  1. You can do it! You can always reach out to me. Give me a call or a text if you just need a few kind words or whatever. Try some breathing exercises and/or a little yoga – maybe that’ll help some. I’m sending you lots of love!

Got something to say?

