Month of Positivity- Truthful Tuesday

MOPBlog

 

Taking a page from my gal Dawnie, I’m sharing some truths today.

-I’m scared to read my books right now. My ability to focus has been severely off and I’m afraid I won’t retain the words I crave so badly. It’s hurting my heart more than I can say.

-Even though the cold weather hurts my body, I prefer the cold to the heat. You can always bundle up, but there’s only so much clothing you can remove to cool off.

-I love watching true crime TV shows, especially anything to do with the Mob or Mafia. I can watch it for hours on end.

-I prefer chapstick to any sort of lipstick or gloss. Blistex Medicated is my favorite.

-I once gained the nickname “Kitty” because someone thought I looked like the mother on “That 70’s Show.” In hindsight, I’m not sure that’s a compliment…

-I do not take compliments well. I am notorious for brushing them aside or deflecting. It’s something I’m working on.

-Marie Osmund bugs the hell out of me. I don’t really know why.

 

One thought on “Month of Positivity- Truthful Tuesday

  1. Oh my gosh! I have the same issue with Marie Osmond. And it drives Thomas crazy, because he LOVES her…and won’t have anyone “speak against her” in his presence. We have compromised by changing the channel when her weight loss commercials come on.

    We both love true crime shows (by both, I mean me and Thomas, but also me and you…confusing).

    Does it help if you listen to a book on tape while you work on a project….maybe doing something with your hands would help your brain to focus on the words? maybe not.

Got something to say?

