Month of Positivity- Day 3

MOPBlog

 

November 3, 2013

I’m thankful for our great friends, Kristen and Seth.

Since the very day I met them, they’ve accepted me just as I am. They’ve never judged me for what I can’t do. They’ve continually stood by our sides as I’ve battled my illnesses.

It’s hard to put into words just how grateful I am for their friendship and support. I’ve lost so many friends since I became sick that finding ones who stick by me is a rare feeling. Kristen never gets angry if I have to cancel our plans. Instead she usually shows up with a gift basket full of goodies to help me feel better. Seth has come to sit by my fiance’s side while I’ve been in the Emergency Room. When I was sick these past few months, Kristen would send me funny texts to cheer me up.

Though they’ve only been in our lives for the past year, I feel I’ve known them forever. I have no doubt that we will continue to be friends for many more years. They will be a part of our wedding, just as we were a part of theirs. Our lives are forever entwined for the better.

I’m working on a fun gift for Kristen and Seth to thank them for being their awesome selves. In the mean time, I sent an ecard to someone I know who is having a rough go. Paying forward the love, so to speak.

Yesterday’s self-care was more resting after our errands were done. I napped on the couch and enjoyed my comfort food for dinner. I went to bed early and slept until the last possible minute this morning. I’m hoping that good night’s sleep will help me beat this exhaustion that’s been dragging me down.

How have you been practicing self-care? Are you remembering to be kind to yourself as well as sharing your gratitude? Please comment with your link so I can stop by to see what you’ve been up to!

3 thoughts on “Month of Positivity- Day 3

Got something to say?

