He Picks His Battles

Last night I re-read the story of Beyonce.

And because I was chuckling hard enough to shake the bed, it wasn’t a surprise when my fiance said, “Let me guess, you’re reading the Bloggess?” I nodded, wiped the tears from my eyes and handed my phone to him so he could read it, too. I smiled to myself as he laughed in all the right places.

I won’t ruin the story for those who haven’t read it, but if you haven’t, you really should go do that now.

This morning as I stepped out of my shower, I remarked to my fiance, “Now…this isn’t because I made you read the Bloggess last night, but…”

He interrupted me with, “We need new towels.”

 

And this y’all, is why I will marry this man.

2 thoughts on “He Picks His Battles

Got something to say?

