Cooking With Spoonies- French Bread Melts

CookingWithSpoonies

Today’s recipe was inspired by this one.

Of course, I couldn’t stop at just ham and cheese. And I wasn’t grilling at a campsite.

I still coated the foil with cooking spray and then I preheated my oven to 400 degrees. I sliced the French bread as directed, however I was able to get seven sandwiches out of my loaf. I layered slices of salami, pepperjack cheese, colby jack cheese, ham, and turkey into every other slice. I passed on the mustard/butter spread from the original recipe because I’m not one for mustard, but honestly, I don’t know that it was needed.

I sprayed another sheet of foil with cooking spray and covered the top of the loaf. I placed the tidy package on a cookie sheet and baked it for about 12 minutes. Depending on your oven, your time may vary by a few minutes. You want your bread to be a little crusty on the outside and your cheese to be nice and melted.

You’ll want to allow it to cool a few minutes before separating the sandwiches. We served ours with french fries and reveled in the melty goodness.

The simplicity of this recipe made it perfect to try while I’m flaring this week. And I’m here to tell you, it was as easy as it was delicious.

One thought on “Cooking With Spoonies- French Bread Melts

Got something to say?

