Dance Party Friday- Screaming Along

One of my dearest friends and I were recently discussing some coping tools for our anxiety. Like most other aspects in our lives, she and I share very similar experiences battling anxiety as well as similar triggers.

Music has always been one of my best and favorite coping mechanisms. I don’t know if this is because I love to sing or if I love to sing because it soothes me. Chicken or the egg, no? Either way, I told my friend that I have a couple playlists that are mandatory for days where the swirling in my mind becomes too much too take.

Because I’m feeling just a teeny bit of the crawling today, I’ve decided to share my scream along playlist today. Sometimes the voices just need to be drowned out and when that’s the case, these songs are the key.

Bodies by Drowning Pool

Whatever by Godsmack

Satisfied by Aranda

Animal I Have Become by Three Days Grace

You Call Me A Bitch Like It’s A… by Halestorm

Of course, anything by Seether is usually a good call, too.

What do you sing along to when you need to scream?

2 thoughts on “Dance Party Friday- Screaming Along

  1. The Warmth by Incubus. Judith by A Perfect Circle. Little Things-Bush. Not My Idea- Garbage. Blood on the Ground-Incubus. Vow-Garbage. Precious Things and The Waitress- Tori Amos. And of course yours are all good ones too.

Got something to say?

