I’m Truthful On Thursdays

Inspired by my gal Dawnie, I’m sharing some truths today.

 

*I fail at commenting on blogs from my phone so I just don’t comment. I know, I’m rude.

*I cannot get Inner Ninja by Classified out of my head. This is not a bad thing.

*I hate fewer things than having to redo a stitch project because halfway through I realize I’m not crazy about the font I chose.

*iTunes never fails to confuse me. Which is unfortunate since I love music and want more of it on my phone.

*I’m childish enough to sing along at the top of my lungs in order to piss off my upstairs neighbor. Hey, if I have to listen to her have sex, her stomping around, and her vacuuming at 4am, she can listen to my impression of Amy Winehouse.

*My hormones are in a mess right now because of ovarian cysts. This means I want all the comfort food and have been known to cry at random commercials. I may also be slightly moody. Possibly.

*I’m finding that I need to invest in a pair of bolt cutters so I can start making spoon jewelry. It’s for a great thing, don’t judge me.

*One of my adopted kiddos is sick right now and that hurts my heart.

*If I were independently wealthy, I would give presents to people I love all the time.

*I’m feeling like I need another outing to the craft store soon.

3 thoughts on “I’m Truthful On Thursdays

  1. From your description, I totally have ovarian cysts. And I can’t type anything from my phone. For some reason I want video of you calling around to all the local hardware stores, pricing bolt cutters.

    Hugs.

    1. My fiancé suggested checking out a pawn shop. And now I’m scared I’m gonna get added to someone’s watch list. “Woman with cane purchased bolt cutters for ‘crafting.'”
      Y’all should start saving bail money.

Got something to say?

