Triple Digits, Y’all!

Wow!

Today’s post marks 100!

I kinda feel like I should be standing at some podium thanking people. Silly, maybe, but not inaccurate. I certainly couldn’t have made it to 100 posts without all of you.

Well okay, I probably could have still written posts. It was definitely easier knowing there were people to read them, though.

I’ve also missed my first birthday here. Apparently that happened sometime back in June. Oops.

It’s been an interesting year, to be sure. There were some ups, some downs, some crying, and some celebrating. I feel like I’ve made some progress in battling RA. I’m learning how to live my life on my terms and I’ve learned just how important self-care is to my health.

I’m still going crazy, I’m still becoming neurotic. My mental health is sometimes a daily struggle. But I know now that this is fairly common for people who battle chronic illness. I’ve learned that self-care helps my mental self, too.

I’ve learned how to be realistic and not set myself up for failure. I’ve lost friends, made new friends, and learned who were my true friends. I like to think I’ve taught my friends and family a thing or two about life as a spoonie and I know they’ve taught me a thing or two about love.

I’m excited about another 100 blog posts.

I know there are still things I have to learn. There are still some tips for life with chronic pain that I’d like to share with you. And mostly, writing is still good for my mental health.

I’m grateful for all of you who continue to read my ramblings and for all of your comments and support. Without that sounding board, I’m not quite sure where I’d be.

Thank you.

2 thoughts on “Triple Digits, Y’all!

  1. I am so proud of you for reaching 100 posts. Love that you have shared 100 little pieces of your heart and life with all of us. That is a gift.

Got something to say?

