The ABC’s According To Tracie

Tracie was kind enough to tag me in an Old School Blogging meme today.

Since I’m currently in a writing funk while I battle a little flare up surrounding my monthly RA shot, this couldn’t have come at a better time. Enjoy!

OSBimage125

Alphabet Meme

A. Attached or Single? Attached, for nearly four years now 🙂

B. Best Friend? I have many. My fiance, Nolan, the sisters of my heart. Kristen.

C. Cake or pie? I like both but prefer cake.

D. Day of choice? A day without pain.

E. Essential Item? My iPhone. I know, I know, how sad. But it’s my main form of communication with the outside world, it has ebooks and games to entertain me, and apps that monitor my chronic illnesses.

F. Favorite color? Blues, in nearly any shade. Teals, aquas, and turquoises are my most favorite.

G. Gummy bears or worms? No preference, truly.

H. Hometown? Hicktown USA.

I. Favorite Indulgence? My crafts. They cost money that we really don’t have, but they are so good for my soul.

J. January or July? January is hard for me because the cold is rough on my body. July is great because my son is usually here visiting.

K. Kids? An amazing son who is growing up way too fast and an angel daughter I lost at 20 weeks.

L. Life isn’t complete without? Love. I can live without many things but never without love.

M. Marriage date? Potentially July of 2014 🙂

N. Number of brothers/sisters? Due to divorce and remarriages, I have 12 siblings in all. Most are only by marriage but I do have 2 half sisters.

O. Oranges or Apples? Apples. With cheese.

P. Phobias? I’m terrified of bridges. And I don’t like most heights, though I love rollercoasters. I’m strange.

Q. Quotes? That’s a blog post all in its own. I have many.

R. Reasons to smile? Love. Chocolate. Friends that are more like family. Crafts. My son. My fiance.

S. Season of choice? Fall is my favorite. I love the smell of the season change, the warm rains, the rainbow of leaves as they fade.

T. Tag 5 People: Dawnie. Andrea. Rebecca. Lena. Crys.

U. Unknown fact about me? I don’t think there’s much y’all don’t know about me…

V. Vegetable? I have a deep love for artichokes and asparagus. Both of which I don’t get often enough.

W. Worst habit? Procrastination. (I’m keeping Tracie’s answer. It’s definitely applicable to me as well.)

X. Xray or Ultrasound? I’ve had both.

Y. Your favorite food? Italian. Mmmm. Minus the tomato, of course.

Z. Zodiac sign? I’m a Leo.

4 thoughts on “The ABC’s According To Tracie

  1. I’ve never had apples with cheese. But I do like apples, and I love cheese, so it is something I need to try.

    I totally should have put artichokes for my V answer. But I love them so much, I don’t think of them as vegetables. LOL.

    1. When I was first diagnosed with diabetes, this was a snack recommended to me by the nutritionist I saw. I thought it was an odd combo until I tried it. I really like pepperjack cheese with a sweeter apple. The contrast makes it for me. Try a Granny Smith apple with a cheddar 🙂 Another great snack is apples with peanut butter. (For the curious ones, it’s good because it pairs a natural sugar with a protein so you avoid any sugar spikes/crashes.)

  2. I’m so glad I’m not the only person who picked iPhone as an essential item! My dad is all about apple pie with cheese, but I think that defeats your purpose here – I’ll have to try cheese with actual apples now.

Got something to say?

