Return Of The Fluff

I don’t know what it is about these things that I enjoy so much, but here you go. More fluff.

 

What do you plan on doing with your life a decade from now?

A decade from now, I will be nearing 41. I hope that I will be still crafting and creating. My son will be an adult, and if his dream stays the same, I will be a very proud Air Force Mom.

Do you support abortion? Yes or No? Give your reasons.

I support a woman’s right to choose. I believe there are certain circumstances in life where abortion should be available as an option, but I respect that there are woman who don’t or won’t choose that path.

Do you support euthanasia? Yes or No? Give your reasons.

Yes I do. Again, I believe this should be available as a personal choice, made with your doctor’s advice. I have watched family members suffer as they battled terminal disease and watched their lives and finances dwindle as the medical bills rose.

Would you rather go back in time or remain where you are in terms of the time of your life?

There are days I wish I could go back to before I was sick.

Who was your favorite Disney princess as a child?

While Sleeping Beauty is my favorite Disney movie, I’ve always had a soft spot for Pocahontas. Something about seeing a reflection of my native features in a “princess.”

How do you manage your finances? What do you normally spend it on? And what would you do with your savings for the future?

My fiance handles our finances for the very basic reason that I’m a spender. If I have cash on me, I will find a reason to spend it. I’ve gotten somewhat better than I used to be, but I still love to buy things. As for savings, right now we’re just trying to stay ahead of my mounting medical bills.

Do you still live with your folks?

Thank goodness, no. I live with my fiance.

What do you crave for for desserts?

Chocolate. Always chocolate. In nearly any form.

Who are your style icons?

I’m not huge on style, I’m more about comfort. I do love looking to Cindy Lou for advice, though, when I’m trying to be cute.

Would you rather die by fire or by ice?

I’d like to die quietly in my sleep after I’ve lived a nice, long, full life.

Do you believe in an afterlife?

I’m not sure. I was raised with religion that tells me there is an afterlife but I’m just not sure. I hope there’s one.

What do you fear most about death?

I fear that I will die before I will get to do all that I want. That I will have regrets. That I will be forgotten.

Favorite countries and cities in the world?

I loved Germany when we lived there. Though I’ve never been, I love Rome and Italy as a whole. Ireland. Scotland.

Extrovert or Introvert?

I think I can be extroverted in some circumstances, but am mainly an introvert. I have bits of social anxiety and I generally dislike most of the public.

Do you own any pets?

Not yet. We hope to get a doggy someday.

Last movie you watched? Did you enjoy it?

Well I watched a few comedies yesterday, but I’ve seen them before, so I’m not sure that counts? They were 50 First Dates and Dinner For Schmucks. And they’re okay movies, not my favorites, but I don’t hate them.

Where do you normally shop for clothes?

Discount stores like Ross or TJ Maxx.

Last person you spoke to on the phone?

My son ❤

Favorite TV shows?

My fiance and I love watching The Voice and Mythbusters together. I’m also hooked on Once Upon A Time and Revenge, but I’m a season behind since I’m watching them on Netflix. (SO NO SPOILERS!)

 

I appreciate all y’all’s patience as I gradually get back to my blogging. I’m still working to find a balance between the things I want to do and taking care of myself. I’m a damn work in progress, yo.

2 thoughts on “Return Of The Fluff

Got something to say?

