Stream of Consciousness: I Don’t Understand

I don’t understand why people don’t do what they say they’re going to do. Don’t sign up for something if you can’t commit to it.

I don’t understand people who don’t return phone calls.

I don’t understand why the weather must change every five minutes. Doesn’t it know it’s wreaking havoc on my poor joints?

I don’t understand why I can’t have a maid that will work for cookies. I like to bake but I really don’t want to clean my kitchen. Or do laundry. Or do any other chores.

I don’t understand people who think it’s okay to not be faithful. Or that think flirting with others is acceptable. If you don’t want to be in a relationship, don’t be. But don’t lead someone to believe you love them when you’re constantly degrading your relationship behind their back.

I don’t understand why I love lists so much when I’m constantly losing them or not completing them.

4 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness: I Don’t Understand

  1. I don’t understand that first one either. Or, at least, if you find you are over committed, why they don’t let people know that they are going to have to back out instead of everyone just sitting around wondering if they will show up.

  2. “I don’t understand why I love lists so much when I’m constantly losing them or not completing them.” ha. I get inside the store. Get my little cart, look for my list. Gone. No idea where it went.

  3. I don’t understand why there aren’t more monkey butlers. They will work for cookies and bananas. Monkey butlers would also help us keep up with our lists. We need monkey butlers.

Got something to say?

