Counting My Blessings

I am so blessed.

I’m happy to report that things have turned around a bit for us in the last few days. Due to a few orders, I was able to afford my antibiotics so I’m gradually getting better. We had a couple windfalls this last weekend that helped to ease the stress just a bit. We may not be rich, but we’re not destitute either.

Since each day I’m starting to feel more like myself, I’m able to be getting back into my work for BB2G. I enjoy what I do so much, it’s been making me crazy to not have the energy to be working. I’ve also been able to resume my visit with my neighbor, Lady.

Lady is a light in my life. She’s one of those people that just exudes peace and joy when you’re around them. Sadly, she’s battling lung cancer. Because of this, her immune system is even more shot than mine. Which means I’ve had to stay away for the last two weeks so I wouldn’t risk her catching the crud. With me no longer being contagious, I’ve been able to resume visiting her and it’s brought such joy to my days.

Another blessing?

Kristen and Seth are getting married early next month. And? They’ve asked my boyfriend and I to be a part of their wedding. I get to be a bridesmaid!! I’ve never been one before and I’m thrilled! Kristen and Seth are an adorable couple and we’re very happy for them, to be included in their special day is just icing on an already very yummy cake. It also means a weekend at the coast for my boyfriend and I, which is another blessing for us.

I’ve always known that I’m rich beyond measure when it comes to the relationships in my life. I have a boyfriend who loves me so completely and supports me in every way. I have a large family and am gaining new relationships with family members that I had thought were lost to me. And I have friends. True friends that love me even when I’m not feeling very lovable. Especially then, actually. Friends who will bring me a care package when I’m not well or call to check on me if they haven’t heard from me in a few days. Friends who will help when I need a hand up.

I have people in my life that LOVE me.

I can’t find the words to express the warmth that floods through me as I think about the people I’m blessed to know. I wish I could find some way to appropriately thank all the wonderful people in my life, but nothing I can do would be enough.

It will never be enough.

Instead I will keep putting whatever good karma into the world that I can and I will say thank you each and every day. And maybe, just maybe they’ll know how much I appreciate them and their love.

Got something to say?

