Where I’ve Been

Most people go on vacation and bring back souvenirs.

I brought back the flu.

Or, to be more accurate, a flu-like virus that has now left me with a wicked cough that the doctor informs me is bronchitis.

So this is where I’ve been for the last week and a half. Alas, I didn’t get lost in the gorgeous mountains, I’ve been having trippy fever dreams and making consecutive trips to the ER last week.

Mostly, I’m beginning to feel more like myself again. The exhaustion sucks rocks but it’s slowly receding. I’m gradually getting back to my work with The Band which is a blessing. There’s only so much time I can spend in my own head before I start to go further around the bend.

Unfortunately, time in the ER, extra doctor’s appointments, and unanticipated prescriptions means our budget for this month is out the window. While I normally shy away from asking for help, I find myself between a rock and a hard place.

Because of the severity of my RA, I’m unable to work a “real” job. The federal government has yet to determine if I qualify for disability which means we rely solely on my boyfriend’s income. Which took a hit since he had to miss work to take me to the hospital. Double whammy, that was.

Many of you may remember that I have a craft store attached to this blog. If not, it’s right over there <—— under Spoonie Homemade. If you could take a look and see if something strikes your fancy, I’d be very appreciative. My turn around time is fairly quick and I can have most items completed and shipped within a week. Orders emailed by February 4th will be guaranteed for Valentine’s Day delivery.

I hate to beg more than just about anything, but I don’t know what else to do. We’re struggling and I hate to see the stress on my boyfriend’s face.

Anyway, thank you for reading and looking. I hope to be back to myself soon.

3 thoughts on “Where I’ve Been

  1. Oh honey, I’m so sorry. Financial worries make being sick ten times worse. We’re in trouble ourselves, but I’m going to share your store on the Facebook and hopefully one of my financially secure friends will go on a shopping spree. Hugs.

  2. oh, honey, I wish we had some money. I would totally send it your way for a custom creation. I will talk to Sunshine, see if there are a few dollars we can spare.

  3. Ugh, sorry you’re sick! That is the pits!

    Are you still doing the pendants for necklaces? Necklaces are the only thing I wear. Teal and aqua are my favorite colors but any shade of blue would be cool!

Got something to say?

