We have a winner!!

Today is the BIG DAY!

I know you’ve been waiting anxiously to find out who the winner of my giveaway would be. I had three brave souls who shared their three truths.

Cindy shared:

These three things are something to be proud of, my friend. These are things worth being remembered for. These are three of the things that make me proud to call you friend.
Here are mine:

a) I survived. I survived: losing a parent as a teen; rape; domestic violence; numerous car crashes; multiple divorces; addiction. Survival takes strength. I am proof that it is possible to survive, it is possible to go on, it is possible to thrive.
b) I am recovering. My recovery kicks stigmas in the taco. My recovery proves that the old lie is dead. The old adage “once an addict, always an addict” holds no truth today. Recovery is possible. LIFE is possible.
c) I, too, have loved. To love is to know joy. To love is to live. To love is to fulfill heaven’s purpose for each of us.

Thank you for helping me see the warmth of the sun on a cold grey rainy day in the swamp! #thisiswhyiloveyou

YeungJeans shared:

Three things…
1. My family – I’m raising some very cool little people.
2. My perspective – I am still bit of a basket case, but with a lot less drama than when I was 25. Took me a long time to recognize that my baggage isn’t me, it’s just things that have happened to me. It doesn’t define who I am, it’s just along for the ride (preferably in the trunk).
3. I am no longer afraid – of life, of success, or failure. I finally figured out that being safe might keep you in a bubble, but bubbles are boring. Look fear in the eye, and then kick it in the hooha.

Michy shared:

1. I have loved, and loved hard. With that goes being generous, giving, and compassionate. I’d really like people to remember that about me. I think I’ve done pretty good (so far) at bringing up my kids to love as well. And I’m fairly certain they know how much I love them.

B. I’ve given so much of myself. Volunteering to transport animals, working with abused animals, taking care of so many animals who were in need that wound up with us forever, and the list goes on. Sure, I’ve done stuff for people too, but the animals don’t have their own voice, and I like to think I help give that to them.

III. I’ve made it, and I am not afraid. I’ve gotten through cancer, abuse, loss, and so many other terrible things, but I can still find the happy. I not only survived, I thrived! And I will continue to do so every single day.

I love your three things so hard.

They were all brave souls, and it was very hard for me to choose. Each of them shared something that spoke to me. Ultimately, I had to close my eyes and find what spoke the most profoundly.

YeungJeans is our winner!

She spoke of no longer being afraid. And I shivered as I read it because I KNOW. We’ve all been afraid of something. If you’re a survivor, you’ve learned to push past that fear. And her statement spoke to the core of me and reminded me that I have also conquered that fear.

We are survivors, myself and these three brave women. And so, because I’m the boss and I can, I will be sending consolation gifts to Cindy and Michy. Because it takes something special to be able to examine yourself, pick out your truths, and then share them with strangers.

Thank you ladies, for sharing with me, with the world. Please email me at becominneurotic@gmail.com with your favorite colors, any allergies or preferences, and your shipping information.

One thought on “We have a winner!!

Got something to say?

