You’re Killin’ Me, Smalls!

This post is for LuLo:

I mentioned that I have a ton of favorite movies. This is not an exaggeration. I either love a movie, hate it, or am indifferent. If I love it, I can watch it countless times, quote it until I’m blue in the face, and never tire of it. If I’m indifferent, I don’t mind watching it but it’s not something I’ll seek out. Obviously, if it’s hated, I probably won’t watch it.

I’m very similar with music, by the way.

So anyway, here’s your answer(s), LuLo. Can you decipher them?

Say what you want about Kathy Bates, I will forever scream “Towanda!” and envision rear-ending their car when someone snags a parking place from me.

The color pink doesn’t remind me of Molly Ringwald nearly as much as it reminds me of Steve Buscemi.

In my world, NO ONE puts Baby in the corner and Patrick Swayze will always be THE bad boy.

Before John Lithgow was an alien masquerading as a professor, he was a minister with a thing against high school proms.

I want Adam Sandler’s song “Grow Old With You” to be played at my wedding. Bonus if we can get Billy Idol to make a guest appearance.

Crash made me examine the prejudices I was raised with and take a hard look at how I view the world.

One of mine and the boyfriend’s favorite dates is to go out for burgers and five-dollar-milkshakes. One of these Halloween’s, we’ll dress up as Vince Vega and Mia Wallace.

I want a red Swingline stapler in a bad, bad way.

I hear “Hey, you guys!!” every single time I see a Superman t-shirt.

Men in flight suits will always be the epitome of hotness. They also make me want to sing “Danger Zone.”

I know how to do the Time Warp. And you can’t unsee Tim Curry in drag.

Matthew McConaughey as a young, cocky lawyer was the only time I’ve loved a book turned movie.

 

This list could go on forever and I’m always adding to it. What are some of your favorite movies?

3 thoughts on “You’re Killin’ Me, Smalls!

  1. This was the best! I love that you didn’t name them, so awesome:) And all great choices.
    Fried Green Tomatoes
    Reservoir Dogs
    Dirty Dancing
    Footloose (otherwise known as the story of my life, almost)
    The Wedding Singer
    Pulp Fiction
    Office Space
    The Goonies
    Top Gun
    Rocky Horror
    Time to Kill

    Did I win? Did I? Huh? Huh?

    Some others I love:
    Amelie
    Big Fish
    Garden State
    Flashdance
    Some Kind of Wonderful
    The Breakfast Club
    Uncle Buck
    The Big Lebowski
    My Fair Lady

    I have to stop or this will be the longest comment ever. I should probably get with the Twitter for convos like these:) #olderthandirt

  2. So so so many good movies here.

    Fried Green Tomatoes is a favorite. Thomas and I can pretty much quote it in its entirety.

    A Time to Kill is such a great movie. I think it might have even been better than the book………did I just type that? I might have to read and then watch them back to back and make a formal decision on that. Hmmmm.

  3. “I’m older and have better insurance!” That was the line I took from that movie. I’ve always been fortunate to have good insurance, which makes that shit an option for me.

Got something to say?

